Thread: Breakfast and lunch ideas

Default Breakfast and lunch ideas

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this and just getting ready to get started. I have many dinner ideas but I am having a hard time coming up with fast and easy breakfast and lunch ideas. Does anyone have any ideas? Thanks

Teri

Default Re: Breakfast and lunch ideas

When in a hurry I like 3/4 cup cheerios 3 points, with 1/4 cup skim milk 1 point and a banana 1 point for 5 points.
    Also scrambled egg has 3 points. make toast out of my light wheat that one slice has no points, spray it with I can't believe its not butter, sprinkle with 1/2 packet of splenda and sprinkle with cinnamon. 4 point breakfast

For lunch I pack salad to take to work. One thing I have learned is put you dressing in the bowl and then salad on top. Don't stir until ready to eat. I ususally top this with leftover chicken breast, or canned tuna.

Hope this helps!
    Karen
    Instead of giving myself reasons why I can't, I give myself reasons why can!

Replies

_Kashi oatmeal add divinci sf syurp and its 2 pts mmm
    _eggbeaters 3 butterball turkey links and toast with icbinb and sf jam 4-5 pts depending on your bread
    _drinkable yogurt and some fruit the yougurt is 1 pt
    _eggbeaters made with 1 pt shells for a breakfast burito

_starkist tuna packs 2.5 pts plus bread love the zesty lemon pepper with mustard and lettuce
    _lunchmeat sandwich with ff pringles
    _baked potato in the micro with 2tbsp ff sourcream or icbinb
    _frozen ww or lean cuisine meals
    hw 297 while pg with 2nd child
    sw 230.5
    cw 206.6
    rejoined ww 1-07

Painthorse Guest

I am addicted to thomas light muffins toasted with reduced fat Peanut Butter. I use the Peanut butter sparingly but the results are that it is a filling breakfast. muffin=1 pt, PB 2 tbls=5 6 point breakfast that sticks to your ribs!