Thread: Huge bowl of spahetti & meatballs - 5pts!

Replies

Hi Everyone,

I am quite new to WW, and still experimenting with low points food, but I just had a fantastic dinner tonight that I thought I'd share with you:

2 cups cooked spaghetti squash (amazing stuff) (2pts)
    2/3 C Primo thick & zesty pasta sauce (1 pt)
    2 Boca Veggie burgers, crumbled (3 pts)

This produced a HUGE bowl of spaghetti and meatballs. Now I have never tried veggie burgers before, and I admit I was quite skeptical, but I swear I could not tell the difference. I also added 1 Tblsp of parmesan cheese (0.5pts) but could have done without it.

Dinner was delicious, filling, and a real points saver!

Bye for now,
    Sarah in Ontario<br />max 230/WW 186/now 172/goal 155 (5'10")<br />Joined WW Nov 5, 2001<br />10 lb ribbon on Nov 26 <p>"life is but a pebble sunk - deeds, the circle growing!"

Replies

I think I've got some news that will make you very happy...!

In the Complete Food Companion under Squash: Spaghetti, cooked, 1 cup........0 points!!

Summer squash, cooked, 1 cup......0 points.

Winter squash, cooked, 1 cup......1 point.

That makes your dinner look even better!!
    May you be happy. May you be well. May you be free from suffering.

Check out my website! Plant-Powered.com

And aren't those Boca burgers one point each? That would take the count down another point in total for your dinner.

Kim

Replies

Thanks KAWS & WWCarol!

I guess my points came from a points calculator I downloaded and I added in the nutrition info from the boxes & jars and came up with these figures.
    I think the the Boca burgers I got come out to 1.4 pts each, so 2.8 points for 2.
    I'm still trying to get the hang of the points thing, and rounding up to err on the side of safety! :rolleyes:
    Sarah in Ontario<br />max 230/WW 186/now 172/goal 155 (5'10")<br />Joined WW Nov 5, 2001<br />10 lb ribbon on Nov 26 <p>"life is but a pebble sunk - deeds, the circle growing!"