Thread: 0 Point Foods Question

Question

Hi, I'm new to WW and was wondering if these 0 point foods add up throughout the day... For instance, 1 serving of Fiber One is 0 points, but I sometimes have 2 or 3 servings throughout the day, so should I add them up and count them as however many points the 2 or 3 servings are, or can I still count it as 0 points?

imported_Kelly_S Guest

The only true ZERO POINT FOODS that stay zero points are FREE VEGGIES! I still have a problem thinking that 1 serving of that cereal is 0 points because on every pointfinder I use it comes out to 1 point with the fiber cap.

What my leader suggests is for every 'freebie' you eat that you put a tick mark in your journal then for ever 4-5 you add 1 point to your day.

judyo53 Guest

I also never heard of Fiber One being 0 pts.

On the "Points tracker" on WW online it is registered as 0 points per half cup. It's 60 cal.
    I think 0-1 fats and 14 grams of fiber.

5. Post

I think that post stating for every 4 - 5 servings of free veggies after the initial first 5 servings you would count as 1 point seems right.
    I found out the nutritional values of veggies I eat frequently and then averaged them. Seems like 5 servings would equal 1 point. Here is the information I went off of if your interested.

size calories/fat/fiber
    Lettuce 1/2 cup shredded / 4 /0.1/0.5
    Tomatoe 1/2 cup chopped /19 /0.3/1.2
    Cucumber1/2 cup sliced /7 /0.1/0.5
    Eggplant1/2 cup 1" piece /11 /0 /0.6
    pepper 1/2 cup chopped /13 /0.1/0.8
    yellow sqash1/2 cup /12 /0.2/0.7
    zucchini 1/2 cup /9 /0.1/0.3
    onion 1/2 cup chopped /30 /0.1/1.3
    cabbage 1/2 cup shredded/10 /0 /0.3
    carrots 1/2 cup,shredded/24 /0.1/1.8
    Lettuce 16 oz /68 /0.9/7.2
    Tomatoe 3" /26 /0.4/1.6
    Cucumber 1 med, 8" /39 /0.4/3

pepper 1 med /20 /0.1/1.2

zucchini 16 oz /62 /0.6/2.2
    onion 1 oz /11 /0 /0.5
    cabbage 16 oz /100 /0.4/2.9
    carrots 2.8 oz /31 /0.1/2.3
    Debbie B.