Thread: Chipotle Mexican Grill

1. Question

Has anyone ever attempted to figure the points for a burrito or burrito bowl from Chipotle Mexican Grill? I did get some general info from Dotti (www.dwlz.com), but was curious if anyone has put any thought into this. Thanks in advance!

imported_Kelly_S Guest

There is another place (and for the life of me I cannot remember what it is called) that is similiar and points are figured but there was an article on how high in cal/fat Chipotle is. I am waiting on them to open one near me though. I would use the general info and do a guestimate if you really want to eat there.

Hi There,
    I was just going to post about this. I have been eating Chipotle on WW for about 5 years. I have always guesstimated the points. Dotti's list the amount in ounces that go into each burrito. But now the Center for Science in the Public Interest has studied what they call "fresh mex" and wrote an article on it. It doesn't list all of the items on the menu but it should tell you enough to figure out the points. By the way, I was pretty close with my guessing!

Here is the link:
    http://cspinet.org/new/pdf/Freshmex.pdf

Carla [img]graemlins/wave.gif[/img]
    Carla
    Mommy to Catie (4)

SW 188.6
    CW 167.6
    WW goal 165
    Personal Goal 155

4. Smile

OH I am so happy to have this info!!! Thank you so much for the link! I've decided that my best choice (based on my personal tastes) at Chipotle is to have the chicken burrito (rice, black beans, chicken, cheese, and salsa), have them cut it in half and wrap the two halves separately, and then save the other half either for dinner or for the next day's lunch. I've calculated the points for each half as about 10.5. Thanks again for the replies!

Red face

I have been desperately trying to get info on this place, because I love it! I then saw the article, but I actually think this is "do-able" on our way of life...