Thread: calories seem low with my points

1. Default calories seem low with my points

I am sorry if this issue has been addressed. I am new on this forum and I am not too good at finding things yet. I am at 18 points per day but I decided to count calories and I am coming in everyday at between 800 and 900 calories. Is this ok or am I doing something wrong? I just dug my old points slide out from many years back and decided I needed to make a change. I am financially unable to attend meetings like I used to. I never checked the calories when I used to be on the program. I didn't have a spreadsheet program like I do now! Gotta love technology!

Replies

Default Re: calories seem low with my points

Let's start with the right information.
    Here is the points formula. You also have 5 WPA (35 divided by 7 days of the Weekly Points Allowence) per day as well as any activity points that you have earned.
    What is your current height, weight and how much exercise are you getting every week?
    CW

WW FORMULA

1. Are you:
    Female?.........score 2
    Male?...........score 8
    Female and Breastfeeding?.....score 12

2. How old are you?
    17-26..............score 4
    27-37..............score 3
    38-47..............score 2
    48-58..............score 1
    over 58............score 0

3. What do you weigh?
    Enter the 1st 2 digits of your weight in pounds.

4. How tall are you?
    under 5'1.........score 0
    5'1 to 5'10.......score 1
    over 5'10.........score 2

5. Do you spend most of your day:
    sitting down?........score 0
    Occasionally sitting, but mainly standing?..... score 2
    Walking most of the time?......score 4
    Doing physically hard work most of the time?....score 6

6. Do you want to:
    Lose weight?...........score 0
    Maintain your current weight?....score 4

Ifyour numbers add up to more than 44, you only eat the 44, and if the number is lower than 18, you eat the 18.
    AS LONG AS I DON'T QUIT, I CANNOT FAIL