Thread: SiFi daily, Friday January 22nd

Replies

Default SiFi daily, Friday January 22nd

I'm up early to finish my MoviPrep before my first-ever colonoscopy this morning. Really, the prep hasnt been that bad after the huge build up I've gotten from others! Someone suggested holding my nose as I drink the stuff, which I had already thought of, and maybe this is helping! (Almost ALL of our sense of taste is really about our sense of SMELL)...Two more cups of the stuff (1 cup every 15 minutes for an hour) and I'm DONE. I hope to head back to bed before going in for the procedure at 9:30....

I got some routine bloodwork back the other day and picked up a copy of it yestereday. I like seeing ALL the numbers. Everything was great (nothing new there, I've been doing SFT/core since 2005) except my thyroid is now seeming to be underactive. This IS new.....and a bummer....hoping to deal with this without drugs, though no one is yet mentioning drugs to me, just a repeat test in 2-3 months. The level was 5.56 for my UTSH II....oops time to go drink MoviPrep again!

2. Default Re: SiFi daily, Friday January 22nd

Good morning Lynn and all who follow. I also look at all of the numbers after my annual physical. The Dr.'s office just faxes to me the report he gets from the lab. As for the colonoscopy, I've had 2 (or is it 3??) already. It is No Big Deal. The worst thing is you can waste a day if you don't plan on doing something you can do while running back and forth to the bathroom (I just read a paperback book or two - easy to carry and also easy to take to the hospital when you go). Otherwise, as far as I'm concerned it is a total non-event. If you ask you can watch on the monitor while they do it. Well, assuming you are not having general anesthesia. I just have a little valium or whatever they put in the IV line, but I'm basically totally awake and they can put me under fast if they need to.