Thread: SiFi Sunday Nov 29

Replies

Default SiFi Sunday Nov 29

Good morning buddies!

Replies

Default Re: SiFi Sunday Nov 29

Sure has been slow here this weekend!!!!

It's a beautiful day here and I might head out on my bike this morning and then again this afternoon, we'll see! Otherwise I'll be on my bike inside....

DH is taking DS back to Pitt today. I am planning on NOT going along and getting some other things done. I've been working on getting my fundraising letters out for my TnT Tahoe 2010 ride (for those who are knew I do 100 mile bike rides to raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society with Team in Training--more info in the link in my signature)....I'd like to get them out SOON and hopefully be finished with fundraising extra early this year!!!!!

We are eating down our Tgiving leftovers but everyone is sad to see them go! I made two more pumpkin pies yesterday, one with regular crust and one with oats on the bottom. YOU MUST TRY THAT! Just sprinkle a layer of uncooked oatmeal on the bottom of the oil sprayed plate.

I also made a soup with cabbage and lentils yesterday in the PC because I had a head of cabbage that was getting old...

WELL, a number of buddies have been MIA lately, hope to see you here soon!!!!

Make it great buds!See ya later!

3. Default Re: SiFi Sunday Nov 29

Hi Lynn and all who follow. It is a beautiful sunny day in NH today. DF is out on the deck re-installing the trim around the new sliders. It is so nice when a project is started and completed in the same trip up here!! Now he's all rarin' to go on replacing the tile in the hall where you enter the house. I can't wait. The whole house is carpet, and I HATE carpet, so little by little it will all go. But it all takes time. I'll be thrilled to get rid of the off-white berber carpet in the highest-traffic area of the house (up here where there's mud and snow - what were they thinking getting off-white?????!!!!!)