Thread: Eggplant Recipes

Exclamation Eggplant Recipes

Hi Eveyrone and I'm sure this question has been asked before, BUT, i'm new to eggplant, and need to cook some that i got out of my garden, before it goes bad, I am looking for anyone that knows an EASY WW eggplant recipes, my DF and i are both workking, so it needs to be something with out a hundred ingredients... if anyone could help, that'd be awesome.

Rachel

starbrite Guest

Default Re: Eggplant Recipes

hi...
    my mom normally takes the eggplant, puts it in about 1 teaspoon of oil, and some potatoes, and cooks it for a while. throws in some turmeric, tbsp of tomato sauce, and salt/pepper.

it normally is very soft. and we eat it with chapatis (flour based pitas/breads). look up eggplant recipes on an indian site, you will find many

oh-i went to this restaurnat and had the most amazing, eggplant parmesean. it was to die for. im drooling now. i dont know where the recipe is, i will try andlook it up. just google eggplant parmesean recipe. im sure if you use ff cheese, and sauce, you can make it core!

i think youjust have to bake the eggplant for a while. and tust me you can not tell it is eggplant. i gave it to my boyfriend who refuses anythng that has vegetables in it without any meat. i just told him it was all meat and cheese. he ate it, ate 3 servings, and later i told him it was eggplant-he was shocked.

1. Eggplant parmesan or lasagna - just slice and layer with marinara sauce and/or cottage cheese/ricotta. Stick in oven at 350 for 30 min - top with cheese and stick it back in for 20 min

2. Mix together tomatoes, garlic, italian seasoning and balsamic vinegar. Spoon on top of sliced eggplant rounds and stick in broiler (sorry, don't remember how long). The combo of tomatoes/balsamic is divine and this makes the best eggplant sandwiches.
    VANESSA
    274/248.5/under 150
    Size 26/20/8ish
    1/4/08: -10
    2/1/08: -8.5
    3/7/08: -0
    4/4/08: -4.5
    5/2/08: -4

Replies