Thread: I HATE Breakfast!

Exclamation I HATE Breakfast!

I don't like cereal and I'm not even hungry in the morning but my lunch from work can sometimes come as late as 2 or even 3 and by then I am ready to eat the children (i'm a teacher) instead and they are higher in points so... help?
    low point breakfasts that will make me WANT to eat them?

Replies

Default Re: I HATE Breakfast!

i eat non breakfast foods for breakfast most of the time...
    for a while i was having a boca burger on a lite bun with ff cheese almost everymorning-it was never more than 4 points. sometimes i'll have almonds and raisins.
    i definitely reccommend having protein with your morning meal to keep you satisified-especially if you are eating lunch late. can you keep any low point snacks in your drawer?
    Anna B.

3. Default Re: I HATE Breakfast!

I sometimes make a grill cheese for 2 points or I will grill an English muffin with some thinly sliced deli ham and FF cheese slice. I also make the breakfast muffins that are on this site for 2 pts each.
    SW 245
    CW 185
    Goal 135
    60 Pounds Gone Forever
    Smoke Free 739 Days

Replies

I have always been a person who did not feel right eating in the morning, I would wait until 10 or 11 and then eat. Now I eat breakfast every morning and I have become used to it and now I look forward it.

I also look outside the breakfast box, I don't go for toast or cereal. I love eating wraps of any kind and my all time favorite breakfast is this:

1 cup yogurt I use silhouette at 2 points per cup
    1 cup raspberries @ 1 point per cup
    1 cup Blueberries @ 1 point per cup
    2/3 cup All Bran Buds @ 2 points

I often add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to this as well

Mix it all together and let sit overnight. I eat 1/4 for breakfast and 1/4 for snack later in the day. It makes enough for 2 days.

If I am really hungry I will eat half for breakfast at only 3 points it is an amazing breakfast.