Thread: Weird issues with forum?

Replies

Default Weird issues with forum?

OK, I have been posting here for over 10 years now. Recently (today), I've noticed that when you click on the community tab there are certain words or groups of words that are highlighted in green. If I run my cursor over them to click on a link to one of the boards, I will suddenly be thrown off the page and will be redirected to some weird advertisement for online gaming or other things. This is the only site I am having this problem with, so I am thinking it's something new that's been done? It's EXTREMELY annoying to try to get out of these new windows once they start popping up. Is anyone else having this problem? Some of the pages I've been redirected to have been blocked as being suspicious by my anti virus. I love this site and I understand the need for advertising, however, this is bad enough that it makes me want to leave.

Help, anyone?

PS, I just noticed when I posted this that there are keywords in my post that are highlighted as well. When I went to edit my post, a window popped up that said I might need to update my media player and directed me to install something. What's going on? It's almost like this board has been hijacked.
    Ann
    SW: 158.6 Dec. 10, 2010
    Goal weight: 137

Current weight 128.2 July 18, 2014🐾🐾🐾

Replies

Default Re: Weird issues with forum?