Thread: I lost my kid!!!

Replies

Default I lost my kid!!!

I know it sounds like a weird number to be a milestone but my 3 year old daughter weighs 36 lbs and that's how much I've lost. It totally blows my mind that I've lost the same amount of weight as she weighs. How is that even possible? I used to think I was a pretty smart person, I mean I graduated from college and everything, but I totally don't get the science behind where the weight actually goes. LOL Am I dumb or what?

Anyway, go me! I lost my kid!
    ~~~Aimee~~~

Started WW on 1/16/08 and took time off to have a baby in 2010
    SW 285.6/Lowest weight 230.4/CW 255.4/Next goal 230
    "If I was smarter than the program, I wouldn't need the program" ~CW
    "Don't stuff your face, face your stuff!" ~Amy, the best leader EVER!

nomorefatmom Guest

Default Re: I lost my kid!!!

Way to go!!! Awesome achievement!!! It really is hard to believe when you find something that weighs what you've lost and then try to imagine carrying that around 24-7.... Absolutely Unbelievable!!!

Keep up the good work

Replies

Very good Aimee!! What an achievement! I know exactly what you mean, it is an amazing thing when you think about it...where the heck does it go? I know it 'burns off', but I've never seen any smoke.

Anyway...keep up the good work!

moe
    Moe

Way to go Aimee. Whenever you are discouraged just pick up that little girl and see exactly how far you have come. Keep up the good work!
    Jina

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but as long as we are here we might as well dance! - Andy Rooney

Congratulations!!!!
    Michele
    366/116
    Lifetime since 12/30/00

6. Default Re: I lost my kid!!!